Fibro Daily

Fibro Stages of Grief

Fibro Daily June 6, 2013

Whenever one is diagnosed with a chronic illness like Fibromyalgia, stages of grief occur:

  • Denial: “This isn’t happening!”
  • Anger: “This isn’t fair!”
  • Bargaining: “What if I become a better person?”
  • Depression: “I don’t care anymore.”
  • Acceptance: “I will move forward.”

It’s like dying, yet being reborn.

Read more:

Facing Fibromyalgia Fearlessly: The Five Stages of Grief #fibromyalgia



Powered by Facebook Comments

Tagged with:

Comments are closed.

Login to your account

Can't remember your Password ?

Register for this site!